About The Board

Current Board Members

Jonathan Flaherty

Senior Director of Sustainability - Tishman Speyer

Elizabeth Girardi-Schoen

Vice President, Global Environment and Sustainability - Teva Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

E. Gail Suchman

Special Counsel – Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP; Lecturer in Environmental Law and Sustainable Development - Columbia Law School

Jan Berman

President - MechoSystems

Charles Cameron

Controls Specialist – Stan Deutsch Associates; Past President – Illuminating Engineering Society of North America, New York City Section

Rebecca Craft

Chief Operating Officer – Essense Partners

John Gilbert

Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer – Rudin Management Company, Inc.

Carl Hum

Senior Vice President, Management Services & Government Affairs, Real Estate Board of New York

Pat Sapinsley

Managing Director, Clean Tech Initiatives - NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering

Emily Dean

Director, Market Development, NYSERDA

Vicki Kuo

Director, Energy Efficiency & Demand Management, Con Edison

Donna De Costanzo
Vice Chair

Director, Northeast Energy & Sustainable Communities, NRDC

Daniel Egan

Vice President, Head of Sustainability and Utilities, Vornado Realty Trust

Sydney Mainster

Senior Sustainability Manager - The Durst Organization

Mark Chambers
Ex-Officio Director

Director, Mayor's Office of Sustainability, NYC Office of the Mayor

Louis Rizzo

Manager, Community & Customer Management – National Grid

Robert F. Lurie

Executive VP, CFO and Chief Strategy Officer, NYPA

Past Board Members

Ashok Gupta
Senior Energy Economist - Natural Resources Defense Council

Thomas Farrell
Senior Managing Director Global Design & Construction – Tishman Speyer

Timur Galen
Managing Director, Global Head of Corporate Services & Real Estate — Goldman Sachs & Co.

David A. Thurm
Chief Operating Officer - Art Institute of Chicago; former Senior Vice President, Operations - The New York Times

Hayden McKay
Principal, Daylighting and Sustainable Design Studio – Horton Lees Brogden Lighting Design Inc.

Gil C. Quiniones
President and Chief Executive Officer – New York Power Authority

Jill Anderson
Senior Vice President, Commercial Operations - New York Power Authority

Michael T. Colgrove
Director of Multifamily Programs – New York State Energy Research and Development Authority

A. Mark de Yoanna
Manager, Community and Customer Management - National Grid

Laurie Kerr
Director of Advocacy – Urban Green Council

Sukanya Paciorek
Executive Vice President , Head of Asset Management - Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corporation

Dan Zarrilli
Senior Advisor to the Mayor, Recovery, Resiliency, and Infrastructure - City of New York

Welcome to the Building Energy Exchange! Located in downtown Manhattan, we’re a resource center dedicated to advancing efficient energy and lighting design in buildings. Explore this site for helpful case studies and reports, check out our calendar for a wide range of activities and events, and follow our lively blog, Insight. Our site is growing all the time—drop us an email to contribute or comment!