Wednesday April 11th, 2018
5:30 pm to 8:00 pm

50 Years of Lumen - Then and Now

Since 1968, the New York City Section of the IES has recognized excellence, ingenuity, and originality in lighting design. All Lumen Award winners are special, but there is an elite group of lighting designers who have demonstrated the talent and skill to receive several Lumen Awards over the past 50 years. In honor of this momentous anniversary, a panel of Lumen Award-winning NYC lighting designers shared their stories of personal and professional evolution over the decades. They compared their past and current award-winning projects, discussed changes in the industry, revolutions in technologies, what they’ve learned along the way, and what it means to be recognized with a Lumen Award – then and now.

Francesca Bettridge and Stephen D. Bernstein, Cline Bettridge Bernstein Lighting Design
Howard Brandston, Brandston Partnership
Paul Marantz, Fisher Marantz Stone
Renee Cooley, Cooley Monato Studio
Suzan Tillotson, Tillotson Design Associates


Related Resources

  • Event Recaps

Want the latest news from Building Energy Exchange?

Sign Up Below For Updates